The Siren Depths The Third Book of the Raksura4stars



The Riveting Story Continues

By Martha Wells

Night Shade Books, $14.99, 277 pages

The world of the Raksura is back in The Siren Depths, the latest book in Martha Wells’s wonderful series The Books of the Raksura. The third novel picks up where the second left off – with Moon and his queen Jade in the colony of Indigo Cloud. Moon is slowly settling into the court despite his ever-present doubt that he will ever be fully accepted. Despite that, things are going well until visitors arrive with the news that Moon’s home colony has been found and they want him back. Forced to leave Indigo Cloud, at least temporarily, Moon finally finds answers to the questions about himself and his past and discovers that love and home are worth fighting for. This new book will delight fans of the series as it finally addresses the looming questions about Moon, his origins as well as revealing larger plot points about the Fell and their generations-old conflict with the Raksura. The writing is, as always, vivid and descriptive and completely immerses the reader into the world Ms. Wells has created. Moon is a delightful and endearing character that the reader can’t help but root for. This series keeps getting better and better.

Reviewed by Barbara Cothern

[amazon asin=1597804401&text=Buy On Amazon][amazon asin=1597804401&text=Buy On Amazon&template=carousel]