The Nightmare Thief

We rated this book:

$16.99


“Maren’s family is in the business of dreams. They have several pre-made dreams ready to soothe one’s sleep and even some nightmares to frighten those who love a good thrill. They can even make dreams by request. Maren hopes one of the great flying dreams will awaken her sister from a coma caused by a terrible car accident, even if it means Maren could lose her place in the family business for giving someone a dream or nightmare without consent. She is caught in the act by a dark, mysterious woman, Ms. Malo, who blackmails her into stealing the scariest nightmares in the shop. When Maren refuses to cooperate anymore, things go from very bad to even worse, and those she loves most are in terrible danger.

Lesperance explores friendships and family ties in this sweet story in a world of magic and wonder. Even though the conclusion seems to come without fanfare or tension, the characters are easy to love and the world one in which many would love to visit. Readers who loved Astrid Law’s Savvy series or Shelby Bach’s The Ever Afters series will surely love Maren and her dreams to save the world.”


Reviewed By:

Author Nicole Lesperance
Star Count 4/5
Format Hard
Page Count 304 pages
Publisher Sourcebooks
Publish Date 2021-Jan-12
ISBN 9781728215341
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue January 2021
Category Tweens
Share