World of Warcraft: New Flavors of Azeroth: The Official Cookbook

We rated this book:

$24.99


The perfect gift for fans of World of Warcraft, New Flavors of Azeroth is the follow-up cookbook to World of Warcraft: The Official Cookbook. It includes wonderful culinary creations such as Bellara’s Nutterbar, which is like a rice crispy treat with pretzels and peanut butter and topped with chocolate, and Glenbrook Pudding, which looks a little like a Shepherd’s Pie but with a flaky dough covering the whole thing. Pandaren chef Nomi provides notes on cooking techniques and recipe modifications where needed.

Each recipe also includes the skill level required, as explained using World of Warcraft references. From easiest to most difficult are: Apprentice, Journeyman, Expert, Artisan, and Master. Of course, I had to see what constituted a Master recipe and it looked like only the Bread of the Dead came up. These are cute little loaves of bread made with orange zest and anise extract and decorated to look like Day of the Dead skeletons.

The book has beautiful color photos of each recipe and features everything from beverages to starters to entrees to dessert. It also includes a dietary chart that says which recipes are vegetarian, gluten-free, and vegan. There is also some really amazing artwork from the game scattered throughout the book.


Reviewed By:

Author Chelsea Monroe-Cassel
Star Count 4.5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 192 pages
Publisher Insight Editions
Publish Date 01-Jun-2021
ISBN 9781647221416
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue October 2021
Category Cooking, Food, & Wine
Share