Then She Vanishes: A Novel

We rated this book:

$11.99


Then She Vanishes is a story about the killing of two people and what could warrant that killing. Deidre and Clive Wilson, a mother and son, are found shot dead in Deidre’s home. Seen fleeing the scene is Heather Powell. Later, Heather is found shot in her barn. She is brought to the hospital where she remains in a coma. Many years ago, Heather’s father was shot dead and, soon after, her sister Flora went missing. The story is told mainly from the viewpoint of Heather’s childhood best friend Jessica Fox, who is now a reporter. As Jessica tries to get the scoop on what happened to Heather and attempts to figure out if it really was Heather who killed the Wilsons and why, she starts digging deeper into the past.

This book is well written and keeps the reader guessing what will happen next. What everyone is trying to figure out is the possible connection that Heather could have to the Wilsons. With a great cast of characters and an intriguing plot, this book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Nicci French.


Reviewed By:

Author Claire Douglas
Star Count 4/5
Format Trade
Page Count 429 pages
Publisher Harper Paperbacks
Publish Date 03-Aug-2021
ISBN 9780063001558
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue September 2021
Category Mystery, Crime, Thriller
Share