Wraithwood (The Wraithwood Trilogy #1)

We rated this book:


Brynna’s plans for a fun summer quickly go down the drown after her parents announce their plans to travel and to send her to stay with an unknown uncle. She’s doomed to spend her whole vacation stuck in isolation until she learns of a family secret that changes everything. Her strange uncle is more than meets the eye, a secret war is brewing, and Brynna is stuck directly in the middle. She’s willing to do whatever it takes to uncover the truth even it means believing in the impossible.

Brynna is an average teenager who just wants to have an epic summer but spending time with a strange uncle wasn’t part of that plan. The old estate creates the ideal setting for wizards and war to come to life as a tale straight out of Arthurian legend springs into action. She soon learns of secrets which then draws her onto a path to discover the truth about her family and the role she plays in the fight against an evil wizard. Arthurian lovers will immediately engage in Brynna’s story that mixes summer vacation with adventure, war, and magic. Alyssa Roat gives new life to Arthurian legend and the personality of Merlin with a modern makeover with humor and a coming-of-age journey.

Reviewed By:

Author Alyssa Roat
Star Count 4.5/5
Format Trade
Page Count 338 pages
Publisher Mountain Brook Fire
Publish Date 15-Jul-2021
ISBN 9781943959952 Buy this Book
Category Young Adult