The Age of Witches: A Novel

We rated this book:

$28.00


“Annis Allington doesn’t live up to her stepmother’s expectations. She loves horses and is a blunt, independent spirit. Frances Allington wants her stepdaughter to be demure, socially situated, and married to a man with a title so that Frances can have the access to the New York high society she has always coveted. Frances is willing to do anything, including using dark magic, to make her dream come true, even if it means hurting Annis in the process. Louisa Morgan’s latest novel, The Age of Witches, is as much a family drama as it is a fantastical tale of witchcraft. Tracing her history back to the legendary Bridget Bishop—one of the first witches hanged during the Salem Witch Trials—Frances comes from a long line of powerful women. So does her cousin, Harriet, who vows to protect Annis at all costs from Frances’s evil intentions. The Age of Witches is also a masterful love story that spans generations. Morgan illustrates the importance of loving someone for who they truly are as well as the dangers of manipulating love for your own personal gain. The novel is fun, intriguing, and a perfect fit for fans of Deborah Harkness or Alice Hoffman.”


Reviewed By:

Author Louisa Morgan
Star Count 5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 437 pages
Publisher Red Hook
Publish Date 2020-04-07
ISBN 9780316419512
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue July 2020
Category Science Fiction & Fantasy
Share

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Age of Witches: A Novel”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *